Planning Commission

February 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 01 02 03
View All
Notify Me
Subscribe to Notify Me to be reminded of meeting dates, time changes and other relevant information from the Planning Commission. Click here to use Notify Me.
Meeting Schedule
  • Time: 6:30 p.m.
  • When: Typically the 2nd Wednesday of each month and 3rd Wednesday if needed
  • Where: Otter Tail County Commissioners' Room located at
    Government Services Center
    500 Fir Ave. W.
    Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Agendas & Minutes
Commission Members & Purpose
The Planning Commission consists of 10 members of which are appointed by the county Board of Commissioners. Applications for consideration by this commission are processed through the land and resource management office.

The purpose of this commission is to review applications and make recommendations to the county Board of Commissioners for final action. The planning commission considers projects located in the shoreland areas for conditional use permits, (i.e. topographical alterations, commercial uses, cluster developments, and extractive uses), projects located in the non-shoreland areas (i.e. commercial wind energy conversion systems), and projects located in the shoreland and non-shoreland areas (i.e. preliminary plats and common interest communities).

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No