Community Health Board

Partnership 4 Health Community Health Board Documents

Meeting Schedule

  • Time: 9:30 am
  • When: As Decided
  • Where:   
Eagle Cafe
106 Front St S
Barnesville, MN 56514

Agendas & Minutes


Board Members & Purpose

The Partnership4Health Community Health Board (P4HCHB) is the legal authority for the provision of public health services in Becker, Clay, Otter Tail, and Wilkin counties.  The purpose of the CHB is to engage in activities designed to protect and promote the health of the general population within these four counties.  This occurs by emphasizing the prevention of disease, injury, disability, and preventable death through the coordination and use of community resources and by extending health services into the community.

The CHB areas of responsibility include:

  • Assuring an adequate public health infrastructure exists in each of the four counties to provide public health services;
  • Promoting healthy communities and healthy behaviors
  • Preventing the spread of infectious disease;
  • Protecting against environmental health hazards;
  • Preparing for and responding to emergencies; and
  • Mobilizing community resources to address gaps in health services.

The public health departments in Becker, Clay, Otter Tail, and Wilkin county are the providers of public health services on behalf of the CHB. 

The CHB is governed by a five member board.  The members of the Board are:

Commissioner Don Skarie - Becker County
Commissioner Frank Gross - Clay County
Commissioner Doug Huebsch - Otter Tail County
Commissioner John Blaufuss - Wilkin County
Consumer Celene Brudvik - Wilkin County

For more information contact:

Diane Thorson - Otter Tail County Public Health
Kathy McKay - Clay County Public Health
Deb Jacobs - Wilkin County Public Health
Kris Bausman - Becker County Public Health

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No